Skip to content

2022 Poetry Prize Winning Poems Announced

Edward Thomas Fellowship Poetry Competition 2022, the Edward Cawston Thomas prize.

The 2022 Poetry Competition winning poems, judged by Jamie McKendrick, have just been announced.

We were delighted by the quality and number of entries – over 480 – this year, and warmly thank everyone who entered.

The winning poem of the Competition is ‘Shadowland’  by James Driver.  Joint second are ‘This’ by Kathryn Bevis   and ‘Kaze no Denwa (The Wind Phone)’  by  Theresa Giffard. Highly commended were  Derek Sellen (for two poems), Bill Dodd,  Lawrence Wray, James Driver (for a second poem.)

Jamie’s report will be published here in due course but in the meantime we thought you would all like to read these wonderful poems and join us in congratulating the winners.

Published inLatest News

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *